Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Hempfield Township Planning Commission serves as a volunteer advisory panel that reviews proposed land development plans and subdivisions submitted by residents and developers in Hempfield Township. The Planning Commission is the recommending body to the Board of Supervisors for these plans. Members of the Planning Commission are appointed to a four-year term.


William Bretz


Term Expires:  December 31, 2024

William Utzman

Vice Chairman

Term Expires:  December 31, 2021

John Anderson


Term Expires:  December 31, 2022

William Benton


Term Expires:  December 31, 2021

Dana Smith


Term Expires:  December 31, 2023

Richard Tatano

Term Expires:  December 31, 2024

Suzanne Ward

Term Expires:  December 31, 2022

Public Meetings

All Planning Commission meetings begin at 6:00 pm, unless otherwise advertised. The Commission meets once a month. Regular meetings are held on the first Wednesday of the month.

Click here to view a complete calendar of all Public Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available by noon of the day of the meetings. Agendas can be modified prior to the start of the meeting.  Minutes are available following approval at the next scheduled meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes