Board of Supervisors

Hempfield Township is governed by an elected body organized under the Second Class Township Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Board of Supervisors consists of five elected officials, each serving a six-year term.


George C. Reese 


George Reese

Phone:  724-834-7232
Email:  Email Supervisor Reese

Term Expires:  December 31, 2023

R. Douglas Weimer

Vice Chairman

Doug Weimer
Phone:  724-834-7232
Email:  Email Supervisor Weimer

Term Expires:  December 31, 2025

Thomas B. Logan


Tom Logan

Phone:  724-834-7232
Email:  Email Supervisor Logan

Term Expires:  December 31, 2025

William G. Bretz


Bill Bretz

Phone:  724-834-7232
Email:  Email Supervisor Bretz   

Term Expires:  December 31, 2027

John M. Silvis


John Silvis

Phone:  724-834-7232
Email:  Email Supervisor Silvis

Term Expires:  December 31, 2023

Public Meetings

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend and participate. Early in the meeting, citizens are recognized and welcomed to voice any concerns or comments.

All Board of Supervisors meetings begin at 7:00 pm, unless otherwise advertised. The Board meets twice a month. Regular voting meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month with the Work Session held the Wednesday prior.  Public comment will only take place at the voting meeting.

Click here to view a complete calendar of all Public Meetings

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available by noon of the day of the meetings. Agendas can be modified prior to the start of the meeting.  Minutes are available following approval at the next scheduled meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes